Directors & Managers

Company Directors

Paul Atherley - Chairman
Mr. Atherley leverages extensive experience as a senior resources executive with expertise in international and capital markets. He obtained his education as a mining engineer from Imperial College London and proceeded to hold a number of mine management, senior executive and board positions throughout his career. He served as Executive Director of the investment banking arm of HSBC Australia where he undertook a range of advisory roles in the resources sector. In his career, he undertook a number of successful acquisitions and financings of resource projects in Europe, China, Australia, and Asia.

Based in Beijing from 2005 to 2015, he developed strong connections with the Chinese business, industry bodies and senior government officials, including the most senior levels of the state-owned energy companies. He was the Chairman of the British Chamber of Commerce in China, Vice Chairman of the China Britain Business Council in London and served on the European Union Energy Working Group in Beijing. He has been a regular business commentator on China and the resources sector, hosting events in Beijing and appearing on CCTV News and China Radio International as well as BBC, CNBC and other major news channels. Mr. Atherley is a strong supporter of Women in STEM and has established a scholarship which provides funding for young women to further their education in science and engineering.
David Hammond - Executive Director / Chief Operations Officer
Mark Hohnen - Non-Executive Director
Neil Maclachlan - Non-Executive Director


Tim George - BSc (Hons) Minerals Eng. - Chief Executive Officer
A Minerals Engineer, Tim leverages over 30 years of experience in the mining and engineering sectors, with a broad experience in mining project development throughout Sub‐Saharan Africa. He holds an honours degree in Minerals Engineering from Leeds University and has spent over a decade in production management at several Anglo-American operations in Africa. He was also involved in the plant design and feasibility studies in various base and precious metal projects.
Rob Kaplan - Chief Financial Officer
Scott Mison - B.Bus, CA, AGIA - Company Secretary
Graeme Clatworthy - B.Bus - General Manager, Angola and Managing Director, Ozango Minerais SA
Paulo Nunes - Country Manager, Angola